New Zealand Snow Sports Athlete of the Year

6 08 2011

Last Saturday the 30th of July I attended the NZ Snow sports awards for another year. It is always a great night of catching up with friends in the snow industry that sometimes you only get to see once a year.

This year I was nominated for “Freeski Athlete of the Year”. Up against some tuff competition, Jossi Wells, Byron Wells and Neil Williman. Not expecting any thing but ended up winning the award. Shocked… And to add to that I was then awarded the “New Zealand Snow Sports Athlete of the Year” award.

I would just like to say I am truly humbled by receiving these awards. I would like to thank all the other finalists, and also all my sponsors Volkl, Marker, The North Face, Smith, Dalbello, Cardrona Alpine Resort, Ice Breaker, Mad Wax and Base Ultimate Workshop. I would also like to thank the New Zealand Institute of Sport, SPARC, Skeggs Foundation, Snow Sports New Zealand, Physique Gym, Wanaka Physio and all my supporters.

Freeskier of the Year and Overall Athlete of the Year

Otago Daily Times

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

