ISPO and Stop 3 of the FWT

9 02 2011

What a week it has been with the third stop of the FWT in Hochfugen, Austria and ISPO the largest ski and snowboard trade show happening In Munich. The comp went well for the girls with the ladies starting first on the mountain leading the men for the first time this year on tour. What a show the ladies put on with Janette Haragin throwing down the sickest line winning and still leading the overall FWT tour, Eva Walkner in 2nd place bumping herself up to 3rd position overall on the tour and Christine Haragin (Janettes sister) taking third spot on the podium.

I unfortunately sat down on my first cliff drop putting myself in 7th place but still holding onto my 2nd position overall on the tour.

Venue Face Hocfugen, Austria

Straight after Hochfugen I was off to ISPO catching up with sponsors. ISPO is the largest ski and snowboard trade show with 16 halls of sporting goods. I spent two days at Ispo mainly hanging out at the Volkl stand and now I’m sitting at Munich central train station on my way back to the Zillertal Valley.

VOLKL!!!

It’s the same old story here in Europe…No snow and nothing in the weather forecast but sunshine. Looks like I’ll be putting my park skis back on for the rest of the week.

The fourth stop of the tour will be in Kirkwood , USA. Chris and I will be flying out on the 20th of Feb. I’m really looking forward to this stop… The reason why is both the Freeskiing and the Freeriding world tours are coming together for one competition! So Stoked!!!

Can't wait to rock these skis - The new Volkl Shiro

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

