NZ to Austria

11 12 2010

It’s that time of the year where I leave the warmth of the NZ Summer and board a plane to the Northern Hemisphere for another winter. Being a winter chaser some may think I’m crazy and sometimes I do question myself on why I’m leaving the sunshine behind. But then when I look out the window of where I’m sitting in the kitchen and see that it’s absolutely dumping outside and it could be one of the best winters in Europe, I definitely don’t think twice.

This year I’ve made the decision to head to Europe instead of Canada. Big move since I’ve had so many special years in Fernie .So  here I am in Austria in the Zillertal Valley. It took me 28 hours of flying and 12 hours in transit to get here.

On the way we stopped in LA and had 7 hours to chill so Chris and I decided to visit some of our mates.  We jumped in a cab and drove to our mate JP’s studio. JP is a camera man who films with Evergreen productions filming in 3-D film which is a motion picture that enhances the illusion of depth perception. There are only a few people filming in 3-D and he in on the fore-front of technology.

One of the many 3D cameras

They use a whole bunch of special cameras and we got to see the lot and a few of his projects. Then we had some in-and-out burger and it was back to the airport.

Then we flew to Munich and spent the night there enjoying some good beer and pig knuckles!

mmm...German food

The next day when we went to the train staion to take the train to Austria, the train was full of police because of the Champions league. We were so interested in what was going on that we missed our train and had to wait another 2 hours for the next train.

Off to ride some pow. Keep you posted

Train station and a lot of police

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 12 2010
Jipper

Great to see you guys!! Have fun in the pow pow!!!!

14 12 2010
Mike

Pigs knuckles?!

Leave a Reply

