THE WHOLE NINE YARDS

25 09 2010

I’ve finally got to enjoy a powder day up at Treble Cone. Since the New Zealand Junior Nationals are starting next week, I haven’t had time to freeski becasue I’ve  been busy coaching up at Cardrona, my home resort, trying to get some last minute training in with my crew. The weather hasn’t been the best but hey, I can’t complain. We are getting dumped on and it’s the end of September and I’ve ridden the most powder this week than I have all season!

Today the snow report at Treble Cone boasted 30cm at the top of the six seater chair…. Well I’m pretty sure there wasn’t 30cm but I still had an epic days skiing. To make the day even better there was a mad Chinese down hill to the saddle chair lift. Always a roudy scene and fun times to get amongst it!

Also the video is up of our North Face Trip ‘ The Whole Nine Yards’. You can see how our backcountry adventure starts out at the foot of NZs biggest mountain. It has been fimed, edited and directed by Tim Pierce. This piece of work is not to be missed so check it out below.

Actions

Information

One response

11 12 2010
Craig Small

Ill be watchin you. Be Gooood. Be Greaaat.

Leave a Reply

