Winter or spring…what’s going on?

21 09 2010

September is flying by and it’s supposed to be springtime so what’s going on with the weather? Well let me tell you winter has finally hit us this last week and we’ve been getting dumped on with more  snow still to come. I actually got face shots on my Birthday!

I’ve been riding pow all week with my HPC crew. It’s a high performance program that I am a part of and coach 10 boys! They are supposed to be training for the upcoming New Zealand Junior Nationals that will be held up at Cardrona next week, but with all this recent snowfall these little groms have been ripping up powder and I’m not complaining.

Tomorrow is my day off and I’m heading up to Treble Cone. It’s going to be another powder day!

Only 12 more days left till the mountains close 😦

Actions

Information

One response

22 09 2010
Cliff Skioff

40 days till target opening at Powder King, B.C.

Leave a Reply

