Home at last

17 04 2010

It’s been a long season and I’m finally home!  I decided to book my flight home earlier than expected. I was in transit for over 36 hours with a bad back.I thought last season was busy but being on tour this season really burnt me out. I was hoping to get in a good month of training in the park but after a week I knew it was time to come home.In the end I had a really successful season.

I came in 5th place overall on the Nissan Freeride world tour and also finished in 5th position on the Subaru Freesiing World Tour. This was quite a feat since I didn’t compete in all stops on both World Tours.  The best thing is I have a fixed spot on the Nissan World tour for next season. This is great since I strarted as a wildcard for 3 stops  on the Nissan tour.

I got in a couple good photo shoots shooting epic pow in Golden, BC with Alex Giesbrecht, in Verbier with Yves Garneau and also in Austria while ski testing for a German ski mag.This season was a blast. For most of my travels in Europe and the US I travlled with two of the most amazing people. Jackie Paaso and Sebastian Haneman. It was awesome to travel with these two crazy cats.So for the next week I’m going to relax, let my body rest and get excited for the seaosn that’s about to start…can’t wait to rip Cardrona and Treble Cone!!!

1st place Kirkwood

Sickbird belt buckle

Ski Testing Diesamskof


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

