Wild Card Squaw Valley

19 02 2010

So I’ve had the 2nd stop of the freeride world tour in Fieberbrunn, Austria and I ended up in 4th position.  This has earned me a wild card for the 3rd stop in Squaw Valley California.

Right now I’m just chilling out in Austria with my sister staying in the Hungerpain house. The snow conditions aren’t the greatest over here so we’ve resorted to touring up the mountain, skate boarding and trampolining…and girls day out shopping in Innsbruck.

Checked out some different resorts around the Ramsau area and it’s been fun. Skied Kaltenbach and Zell an Ziller. Great  accessible terrain.

I’ll be rocking some new Volkl skis in Squaw Valley. I’ve decided to ski on a stiffer Volkl ski the’ Katatnas’ . I got them mounted in Mayrofen in a ski shop and the owner of the shop mounted my bindings and drilled right into the base through the peetex. This is a big promblem because the peetex has risen and there now lays 4  big bumps on the base of each ski! Now please tell me a good ski technician will check the ski mount after doing it??  After a good hour of yelling it still ‘wasn’t his fault’. Not only that, when I gave him my skis he said they where too long for me and too stiff…what does a girl have to do in this town to prove herself worthy of a good pair of skis?

Flying out on the 23rd and getting stoked on Squaw Valley!

Strong women's field for the 2nd stop of the FWT

After the Engadine Snow in St. Moritz the event organizers put together an ice hockey tournament. Fun times!

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 02 2010
matt s

Wow, ‘wasn’t his fault’. I would get him to buy you new ones!

1 03 2010
Todd M

Does that shop over sell Volkl?

Leave a Reply

