The Rad Boob Club Calendar and the Nissan Freeride World Tour

13 12 2009

With the temperatures still in the -20 ranges, I’ve resorted to sucking it up and getting my butt out there and skiing and it hasn’t been to bad (apart from the frozen fingers and toes). We got a good 17cm on Saturday and another 11cm today.  Saturday came as a treat. No one was expecting it to be that good and in some places on the hill you were getting face shots and choking on snow. Oh the glorious powder days in Fernie.

I woke Friday morning and checked my emails and sitting there in my inbox was the most important message I think I’ve been waiting for. It’s late in notice but I got it.  Waiting to be opened is my invitation for the first two stop of the Nissan Freeride World Tour. Woohoo!!!!

So first stop will be Chamonix, France and then Fieberbrunn, Austria. If my results are good, then I’ll get an invite to Squaw Valley and ski the famous Tram Face.  A cut will be done after Squaw and the two best skiers of the FWT Ranking (plus the Wild Card) will be qualified for Verbier. The best thing about this FWT is my sister will also be competing in the snowboard category!

On Saturday I gave a little bit of my time helping my friends sell Calenders. During their summer (my winter) a good friend Tessa Treadway and a bunch of other girls worked on a project putting together a

calendar to raise money for breast cancer research and prevention.  They worked really hard putting it together and the Calendar looks amazing. Some of the girls involved are Ingrid Backstrom, Lynsey Dyer and Grete Eliason.

Calendars will be sold at various mountains around BC and Alberta. Here are the dates for when the girls will be hitting up the resorts. Just look out for the tent with the Rad Boob sign.

Dec 12 Fernie

Dec 13 Whitewater

Dec 19 Kicking Horse

Dec 20 Lake Lousie

Jan 7 Whistler “ Deep Winter Photo Challenge”

Jan 9 Revelstoke

Calendars are $20 and all sales go straight towards breast cancer research. You can also buy the Calender on line at www.radboob.com Also, the photographers themselves have donated all the photos of the girls in the Rad Boob Club Calendar. Please support us and help us raise money for Breast Cancer Research. It’s a great cause and I’m the girl for August (there are no actual boobs seen in the calendar. Just ripping chic skiers).

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

